If the food and drink is Halaal and Tayyib (clean) then it is allowed to eat and drink at Hindu or Christian or any non Muslims house as per Islam…
But if it is Haraam and Khabais (unclean), then it is not allowed to eat and drink even at Muslim house also.
For E.g. If a Muslim invites you for lunch or dinner and serves you pork, it is Haraam to eat.
Another example, If a Muslim invites to eat and serves you egg which is Halaal in Islam, but if it is not clean and it smells bad, it will fall under Khabaish (unclean) which is unislamic.
So any food and drink should be Halaal and Tayyib (clean) and is allowed in Islam; and any food which is Haraam and Khabais (unclean) then it is unislamic and not permitted.
(Quran 7:157): “Those who follow the Messenger, the Prophet who can neither read nor write (i.e. Muhammad SAW) whom they find written with them in the Taurat (Torah) (Deut, xviii, 15) and the Injeel (Gospel) (John xiv, 16), – he commands them for Al-Ma’ruf (i.e. Islamic Monotheism and all that Islam has ordained); and forbids them from Al-Munkar (i.e. disbelief, polytheism of all kinds, and all that Islam has forbidden); he allows them as lawful At-Taiyibat [(i.e. all good and lawful) as regards things, deeds, beliefs, persons, foods, etc.], and prohibits them as unlawful Al-Khaba’is (i.e. all evil and unlawful as regards things, deeds, beliefs, persons, foods, etc.), he releases them from their heavy burdens (of Allah’s Covenant), and from the fetters (bindings) that were upon them. So those who believe in him (Muhammad SAW), honour him, help him, and follow the light (the Quran) which has been sent down with him, it is they who will be successful. “